top of page


Founded in 2017, the North Dakota Association of Regional Councils (NDARC) represents and supports North Dakota's eight regional councils.  By leveraging the resources of individual regional councils and encouraging collaboration around North Dakota's most pressing issues, NDARC will:

  1. Assist regional councils in strengthening their capabilities to serve their members.

  2. Provide a forum for the exchange of information and ideas.

  3. Educate governments, public and private organizations, and the general public about the services and functions of regional councils.

  4. Represent the councils before state and federal agencies and legislative bodies.

NDARC's Board of Directors is comprised of the executive directors of each regional council, with each regional council paying annual dues to support its operations.  The NDARC's Board of Directors officers are:

  • Chair | Dawn Mandt - Red River Regional Council 

  • Vice Chair | Brent Eckstrom - Lewis & Clark Regional Development Council

  • Secretary/Treasurer | Sandy Shively - North Central Planning Council

bottom of page